top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureanwo6232

Faux selfie artist statement

I’ve long been captivated by nature. The danger, the beauty, the mystery, the ever-changing animals and plants and landscapes, all of it. I wanted my character to encompass that, to both control nature and be in harmony with it.



My character has a soft, beautiful face covered in freckles from being in the sun, and the ears and antlers of a deer despite being otherwise very humanlike. They also wear a crown of flowers and are surrounded by birds and butterflies, as if the character’s energy is drawing them in.



The name “Willow” was chosen for a couple reasons- first, the tree. Willow trees are old and graceful with a wise and powerful energy about them, which are elements I wanted my character to have. Secondly, the name can be used for any gender. I wanted my character to be an androgynous mix of male and female, human and animal and mythical creature all at once.



Additionally, although they have a young looking face, my character is an old, immortal being- very much in the way that plants and trees and animals have covered the Earth for all its existence yet continue to change and die and be born and grow again.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page